God > our Body (Part 3 of 3)

Our body carries out (acts) on what our heart feels, and what our mind decides to do about it. The spiritual battle continues…

“So then, I myself serve the law of God with my mind, but with my flesh I serve the law of sin.” (Rom 7:25)

Paul cries:  “Wretched man that I am! Who will deliver me from this body of death?” (Rom 7:24)

1) GOD will deliver us from our body of death by giving us a new one.

“Just as we have borne the image of the man of dust, we shall also bear the image of the man of heaven.”
(1 Cor. 15:49)

2) He bears our wounds on His body. (I Peter 2:24) (John 20:27)

…”I will not forget you.

Behold, I have engraved you on the palms of my hands;

your walls are continually before me.”

(Is. 49:16)

How beautiful.

He loves us–we are in God’s heart. He thinks about us– He plans eternity.  He gave His life for us and we are engraved on His hands forever.

How wonderful.

He had a plan that saved and encompasses every part of us–our hearts, minds and bodies. He cleanses our hearts, renews our minds and He will give us new bodies.

“Love bears all things (heart), believes all things (mind), hopes all things, endures all things.” (body)                                                                                  (I Cor 13:7)

And so He did. And so he does. And so He is.

Thank you, Jesus.

Leave a Reply

