His Love Chose Me

 

2428173492_bd1c81cee4_o
photo via Flickr courtesy of Scott Robinson

His Love Chose Me

by Danielle Dumas

At noon God turned away,

From His Only Son.

Jesus, Who had done no wrong-

His Love chose this way.

 

On the tree, So willingly

You paid for all my sin.

Sin I didn’t even know-

Was killing me.

 

You bore all cruelty

And punishment, for humanity.

Only saying “Father, forgive them.”

Forgive me.

 

You were a ‘man of sorrows’

And acquainted with my grief.

You wore the terrible crown of thorns,

With all dignity.

 

Guilty; I looked away from You,

fearing your pain.

Thankfully, You didn’t.

You stayed; bearing my shame.

 

All Victory is Yours, All glory is Yours!

I must shout and sing!

Because only You died–and Only You Live

Again; for me, my King.

_________________________________________________________________

He himself bore our sins in his body on the tree, that we might die to sin and live to righteousness. By his wounds you have been healed.

(1 Peter 2:24 ESV)

One thought on “His Love Chose Me

Leave a Reply

