The Path Unseen (a poem)

Make a way for me

Show me the path You see.

Help me to step forward-

to You, across the sea.


I cannot see across my pain.

My fear surges in like the tide.

High ocean walls surround me

on every side.


May I not be swept away…

Will You with me stay?

As we walk in Your light, in the place

between darkness and twilight.


And when we at last reach the other side

May I not look back from You.

May I not look away

from the only Person called Faithful, and True.


And may I cast away my doubt

like stones into the sea.

And follow after; my hope

only in Thee.


Make a way for me

Show me the path You see.

Help me to step forward–

with You; across the sea.

–DD

Leave a Reply

