A New Song ๐ŸŽถ

A New Song
DD

Take my pain
And make it a song
Make the dark notes light
Smooth the staccatos to long.

Take my grief
And make it sound
Like church bells ringing
All around.

Fill my silences
With Your joyful shouts !
Triumphant chords:
Erasing my doubt.

Make my fear be
as light as the breeze
Rustling the top
Of the redwood trees.

Let my dissonance
Soften like gentle rain
Changing my haunted melody
To holy; changing everything

And take my rewritten melody
Intertwined with Your light.
Singing our song for Your glory,
Showing Your power and might.

IMG_8597.JPG
iphone photo by Danielle D
Leave a Reply

